I still remember the evening my cousin came home from college with a folded newspaper cutting in his hand. It was a scholarship advertisement, and his finger was pressed so hard on one line that the paper had gone soft there. He had scored well in matric, his father drove a rickshaw, and the family had already started doing the maths on college fees in hushed voices after dinner. That cutting felt like the only plan they had.
If that sounds familiar, you probably know the feeling too. You did the hard work, you got the marks, and now the fees are standing between you and the next step. That is exactly the gap the Dalda Foundation scholarship tries to close, and the 2026-27 round is open right now.
The Dalda Foundation scholarship 2026-27 apply online process is simple on paper, but there are a few places where students trip up every year. I have gone through the official website, the process pages, and the 2026-27 advertisement details so you do not have to guess anything. Here is the full picture, in plain words.
What Is the Dalda Foundation Scholarship?
The Dalda Foundation Trust, usually called DFT, runs a Scholarship and Student Development Programme that has been going since 2010. It is not a one-off prize or a lucky draw. It is a proper, long-running programme for talented students from families that cannot easily pay for higher education.
The idea behind it is straightforward. A bright student from a small town or a low-income home should not have to drop out just because the fee slip is too big. DFT picks students after matric and supports them through their professional education, and it also runs a vocational and technical training track for students who want practical skills instead of a degree route.
The scale of it is worth knowing. The foundation’s own website says more than 5,571 scholarships have been awarded so far, and over 91,000 students are currently part of its system. The 2026-27 notice, as reported by MillanOnline, gives a higher figure of more than 6,500 scholarships awarded, so the two sources do not match exactly and the count has likely moved on since the website was last updated. Each year it selects around 450 to 500 students, with about 400 funded directly by DFT and the rest supported by outside donors. That tells you two things: this is a real, established programme, and it is also competitive. You should apply, but you should also keep your other options open.
Some of the foundation’s former scholars have gone on to study abroad through programmes like Fulbright and Chevening, and DFT also helps its graduates with guidance on international scholarships, test preparation for IELTS, TOEFL, GRE and GMAT, and career counselling. That is not the main point of this article, but it shows the programme thinks beyond just paying one year’s fees.
Dalda Foundation Scholarship 2026-27: Key Dates
This is the part to read twice, because the dates are short and the window will not wait for you.
| Detail | Date / Info |
|---|---|
| Programme | Dalda Foundation Trust Scholarship & Student Development Programme 2026-27 |
| Applications open | 12 October 2026 |
| Last date to apply | 13 November 2026 |
| How to apply | Online only, at daldafoundation.pk |
| Manual applications | Not accepted |
| Coverage | Pakistan, Azad Jammu and Kashmir, and Gilgit-Baltistan |
That gives you about a month from opening to closing. If you are reading this in the last week before the deadline, stop putting it off. The portal gets slow near the end, and a half-finished form at 11 pm on the last day is a real risk. Apply early and keep proof of your submission.
One honest note here. The foundation’s website also describes its general annual cycle as running from 15 July to 30 October. That is the older, general description on the site. The 2026-27 advertisement specifically gives 12 October to 13 November 2026 as this year’s window, and that is the window you should follow for this round. If anything on the site looks different from the advertisement, trust the advertisement and the online portal, and double-check on daldafoundation.pk itself before the deadline.
Who Can Apply? Dalda Scholarship Eligibility

This is where you need to be honest with yourself before you spend an hour filling in a form, and it is also where you need to read carefully, because there is no single marks rule for everyone. The foundation’s general process page states 80% in matric as its headline condition, but the 2026-27 advertisement sets different thresholds for different categories and streams, as reported by ProPakistani on 16 October 2026 and by MillanOnline. For this round, the advertisement is the document that counts, so check your own category below rather than assuming the 80% figure applies to you.
General (external) applicants — professional education. You must be a Pakistani resident, including Azad Jammu and Kashmir and Gilgit-Baltistan, below 19 years of age, admitted to an eligible public-sector institution, and currently studying in Intermediate Year 1. Your matric marks depend on your stream: at least 70% for ICS, Arts or Home Economics, and at least 80% for Medical, Engineering or General Science. Your parent or guardian’s monthly income must not be more than Rs. 70,000, and a family house in an urban area must be no larger than 120 square yards. These income and property figures are stated in the 2026-27 advertisement as reported by ProPakistani and MillanOnline; they are not published on the foundation’s general website pages, so confirm them against the advertisement and the portal before you apply.
General (external) applicants — vocational and technical training. You need at least 50% marks in matric and admission to an eligible government or government-approved training programme, usually lasting from six months to two years, with preference for employment-focused courses. The same financial limits reported in the advertisement apply: parent or guardian income of not more than Rs. 70,000 per month, and an urban family house of no more than 120 square yards.
Internal applicants — third-party workers and their family members. This is a separate category in the 2026-27 advertisement. For professional education, students admitted to eligible public-sector institutions can apply from Grade 8 onwards, with at least 50% marks in matric. For vocational and technical training, the requirement is also at least 50% marks in matric, with admission to an eligible government or government-approved programme. The income limit reported for this category is higher: parent or guardian income of not more than Rs. 90,000 per month, against Rs. 70,000 for general applicants.
If your family genuinely struggles to pay fees, you are the kind of applicant this programme is built for, but do not guess which category you fall into. Pick the one that matches your situation, general or internal, professional or vocational, and check its exact conditions in the advertisement on daldafoundation.pk before you submit.
There are two tracks in this programme, and it helps to know which one fits you.
Professional Education Track
This is the main track most people think of when they hear about the Dalda Foundation Trust scholarship. It covers students moving into professional education after matric, such as medical, engineering and other professional degree paths. For general applicants in this track, the 2026-27 advertisement requires at least 70% in matric for ICS, Arts or Home Economics, and at least 80% for Medical, Engineering or General Science, along with being below 19 and in Intermediate Year 1 at a public-sector institution. The foundation reimburses 80 to 85 percent of the annualised cost of study in government institutions, according to its education page. That cost covers admission, annual and examination fees, boarding, books and stationery, uniform, and transport. The exact percentage depends on a yearly survey the foundation runs at college and university level in each province.
Vocational and Technical Training Track
Not everyone wants, or needs, a five-year degree. DFT also supports vocational and technical training, and it puts real effort into this side. For this track, the 2026-27 advertisement asks for at least 50% marks in matric, not 80%, along with admission to an eligible government or government-approved programme. The courses listed on its education page include technical trades like electrical, mechanical, air conditioning and plumbing work; IT skills like 3D animation, computer graphic designing, artificial intelligence, blockchain and cyber security; regular courses for girls such as beauty services and dressmaking; sales training including medical and pharma sales; and film and food services like video film making.
If a degree is not your path, this track is still worth a look. A solid trade or IT skill can start earning far sooner than a degree, and the foundation openly encourages students who do not secure a scholarship to enrol in technical and vocational training anyway.
How Much Is the Dalda Foundation Scholarship Worth?
Here is a question I see asked everywhere, and I am going to answer it the honest way: the official 2026-27 advertisement does not state a fixed scholarship amount or a monthly stipend figure. No amount in rupees, no fixed monthly payment.
What the official site does say is that for government institutions, 80 to 85 percent of the annualised cost is reimbursed, covering fees, boarding, books, uniform and transport. That is a percentage of actual costs, not a flat cash figure, and the exact figure will depend on your institution and the foundation’s yearly survey.
So if you see a website confidently claiming the Dalda scholarship pays a specific amount per month, treat that as guesswork. I am not going to invent a number here, because a wrong number could mislead a family making real financial plans.
Dalda Foundation Scholarship 2026-27 Apply Online: How to Apply
The 2026-27 round is online only. The advertisement is clear on this: manual applications will not be accommodated. That is a change from the older process described on the foundation’s site, where forms were handed to college authorities and mailed in. For this round, follow the online route.
Here is the step-by-step process for the Dalda Foundation scholarship 2026-27 apply online method:
Step 1: Open the official website
Go to daldafoundation.pk on your phone or computer. Do not apply through any other website, Facebook page, or WhatsApp number. There are plenty of pages that repost the advertisement and add their own links. Only the official portal counts. If a page asks you for money to apply, walk away. Applying for this scholarship is free.
Step 2: Find the scholarship application section
Look for the scholarship or registration section on the official site. The portal will have the application form for the 2026-27 round. Take a minute to read the instructions on the page before you start typing anything.
Step 3: Register and fill in the form
Create your account or registration on the portal, then fill in the application form carefully. The form is detailed on purpose. It asks questions that help the foundation verify your financial situation, your academic record, and your admission. Answer honestly and completely. A half-filled form, or one with made-up details, will not survive the screening.
Keep your matric result card, your admission proof, and your family income details next to you before you start. Typing from memory is how mistakes happen.
Step 4: Attach the required documents
The advertisement asks for Principal-approved documents. That means your documents should be verified or attested through your college principal or the relevant college authority. Get this done before the last week, because principals are busy people and college offices move slowly when a deadline rush hits. Scan or photograph the documents clearly. A blurry photo of a result card is a classic reason for delays.
Step 5: Check everything, then submit
Read the whole form once more before you press submit. Check your name spelling against your CNIC or B-Form, your phone number, your matric marks, and your college name. One wrong digit in a phone number can mean you never get the call or message about the test. Once you are sure, submit the application.
Step 6: Save your proof
Take a screenshot of the confirmation page, save any reference or tracking number, and keep a copy of the submitted form if the portal gives you one. If anything goes wrong later, that screenshot is your evidence. I have seen students lose track of whether they actually applied, and it is a miserable position to be in.
Step 7: Wait for the admit card and prepare for the test
After applications close, DFT filters the applications, checks boards and areas carefully, and then issues admit cards to shortlisted students. The admit card carries your roll number and your name, and you need it to enter the test centre on the given date. Keep checking the portal and your phone for updates after 13 November 2026.
What Happens After You Apply? Test and Selection

Applying is only the first step. The foundation runs a proper screening process, and it helps to know what comes next so you are not caught off guard.
First, there is a written test. DFT has set up around 26 test centres across the country, so most students will not have to travel too far. Each centre has a different test paper, kept sealed until the test. Members of the DFT team supervise the tests to keep things transparent.
Then, students who pass the written test are called for interviews. After the interviews, the list of passing candidates is sent to DFT’s head office for a final double check.
The final selection uses a weighted system. In most years, the split is roughly 60 percent for your board exam result and 40 percent for DFT’s own written test, though this can change from year to year. Selection is also balanced between quota and merit, usually around 50:50, with quotas worked out according to population ratios. Awards funded by outside donors are given purely on merit.
That weighting is actually good news for a strong student. Your matric result already counts for more than half of the decision, so your hard work in school is not wasted. But the written test still matters, so do not treat it as a formality. Revise your matric-level subjects, especially the ones linked to your chosen field, and practise solving questions under time pressure.
One more thing worth knowing: the scholarship is not a one-time payment and then goodbye. For renewal, each student needs to meet the required standard in the inter exam and move up to the next level in professional education. So keeping your grades up after selection matters just as much as getting selected.
Common Mistakes That Cost Students This Scholarship
I have watched students miss out on scholarships for reasons that had nothing to do with their marks. Most of the time, it was one of these:
Waiting until the last day. The portal slows down, the internet drops, the college office is closed, and suddenly the deadline has passed. Apply in the first week if you can.
Applying on a fake or copycat site. Only daldafoundation.pk is the official portal. If someone on WhatsApp sends you a different link and asks for a fee, it is not genuine.
Wrong marks or wrong phone number. A small typing error can cost you the whole application. Cross-check every number against your original documents.
Forgetting the Principal-approved documents. Students often fill the form and then realise their documents need verification from the college. That step takes days. Start it early.
Assuming the old paper process still works. In past years, forms went through the college by post or email. The 2026-27 advertisement says manual applications will not be accepted. Apply online through the portal.
Applying under the wrong marks rule. Do not assume 80% in matric is the cut-off for everyone, because it is not. In the 2026-27 advertisement, general professional applicants need 70% for ICS, Arts or Home Economics and 80% only for Medical, Engineering or General Science, while vocational applicants and third-party-worker family applicants need 50%. Check the threshold for your own stream and category first. Only if you are below your own category’s threshold should your energy go to schemes with different criteria, like the HEC Need-Based Scholarship or the Ehsaas BISP Undergraduate Scholarship, which work differently. Punjab students should also look at the Honhaar Scholarship, which has its own separate criteria and deadline.
Not preparing for the test. Some students treat the application as the finish line. It is the starting line. The written test and interview decide who actually gets picked.
Other Scholarships Worth Checking While You Wait
A smart applicant never puts everything on one scholarship. While your Dalda application is in, have a look at these too:
- The Honhaar Scholarship for Punjab students, which is one of the biggest provincial schemes running right now.
- The HEC Need-Based Scholarship if your family income is the main barrier and you are heading to a public university.
- The Ehsaas BISP Undergraduate Scholarship for undergraduate students from low-income families.
- The CSC Scholarship 2027 if you are thinking about studying in China down the line.
- The HEC Overseas Scholarship if your plans stretch beyond Pakistan after your degree.
None of these replace the Dalda scholarship, and the deadlines and criteria are all different, so read each one on its own terms. But applying to more than one scheme is not greedy. It is sensible.
Final Thoughts
My cousin with the newspaper cutting? He applied, he sat the test, and he got through. The scholarship did not make his life easy overnight. He still studied late, still worried about exams, still helped his father on weekends. But the fee slip stopped being the thing that kept his mother awake at night, and that changed everything for that family.
That is what this scholarship is really about. It is not a prize for being clever. It is a bridge for students who have the marks but not the money. If that is you, and you meet the marks for your own stream and category, 70% or more in matric for ICS, Arts or Home Economics, 80% or more for Medical, Engineering or General Science, or 50% or more for the vocational track or the third-party-worker category, with admission in a government institution, then you owe it to yourself to apply before 13 November 2026.
Go to daldafoundation.pk, fill the form carefully, get your documents approved by your principal, and submit it well before the deadline. Then start preparing for the test, because that is where the real selection happens. Good luck, and do not leave it for the last day.
FAQs About the Dalda Foundation Scholarship 2026-27
What is the last date to apply for the Dalda Foundation Scholarship 2026-27?
The last date to submit your online application is 13 November 2026. Applications opened on 12 October 2026. Late applications are not accepted, so apply before the deadline.
How can I apply for the Dalda Foundation Scholarship 2026-27 online?
Go to the official website daldafoundation.pk, find the scholarship application section, register, fill in the form, attach your Principal-approved documents, and submit it online before 13 November 2026. Manual or paper applications are not accepted for this round.
What is the eligibility for the Dalda Foundation Scholarship?
It depends on your category and stream, because the 2026-27 advertisement sets different thresholds. For general professional applicants, you need to be below 19 years of age, in Intermediate Year 1 at a public-sector institution, with at least 70% marks in matric for ICS, Arts or Home Economics, or at least 80% for Medical, Engineering or General Science. For the vocational track, and for third-party-worker family applicants, at least 50% marks in matric is enough. Your family monthly income must also be within the limit for your category, Rs. 70,000 for general applicants and Rs. 90,000 for third-party-worker families, and for general applicants an urban family house must be no larger than 120 square yards. These income and property figures are reported from the 2026-27 advertisement, not published on the foundation’s general website pages, so confirm them in the advertisement itself.
How much money does the Dalda Scholarship give?
The official 2026-27 advertisement does not state a fixed amount or monthly stipend. The foundation’s education page says 80 to 85 percent of the annualised cost of study in government institutions is reimbursed, covering fees, boarding, books, uniform and transport. The exact value depends on your institution and the foundation’s yearly survey.
Is there a test for the Dalda Foundation Scholarship?
Yes. Shortlisted students sit a written test at one of around 26 test centres across the country, followed by interviews for those who pass. DFT issues an admit card with your roll number before the test.
Who can apply for the Dalda Scholarship 2026-27?
Students from all over Pakistan, including Azad Jammu and Kashmir and Gilgit-Baltistan, can apply. The programme covers both professional education and vocational and technical training tracks.
Can I apply for the Dalda Scholarship with less than 80% marks in matric?
Yes, you may be able to. The 80% figure applies only to general professional applicants in Medical, Engineering or General Science. If you are in ICS, Arts or Home Economics, 70% in matric is enough for the general professional track, and if you are applying for vocational training, or as a third-party-worker family member, 50% in matric is enough. You still need to meet the other conditions for your category, including being below 19 and in Intermediate Year 1 for the general professional track, and the income limit for your category. Only if you are below the threshold for your own stream and category should you look at other schemes such as the HEC Need-Based Scholarship or the Honhaar Scholarship, which have different criteria.
Does the Dalda Foundation Scholarship cover private colleges?
No. The official site states that admission must be in a government institution. Private institution admissions do not meet this condition.
Verification Note
This article was written on 7 November 2026 using information from the official Dalda Foundation website, daldafoundation.pk. The following points were checked directly on the official site on 7 November 2026: the written test, interviews, around 26 test centres, and the 450 to 500 annual selections with the 60/40 board-to-test and 50/50 quota-to-merit weighting (screening-criteria page); the 80 to 85 percent reimbursement of annualised costs and the vocational course lists (education page); and the figure of more than 5,571 scholarships awarded (homepage). Note that the foundation’s general process page states 80% in matric as its headline condition, but that is a simplified summary. The differentiated thresholds used in this article, 70% for ICS, Arts and Home Economics, 80% for Medical, Engineering and General Science, 50% for vocational and third-party-worker applicants, the below-19 age limit and Intermediate Year 1 condition, and the Rs. 70,000 and Rs. 90,000 income limits with the 120 square yard urban property limit, come from the 2026-27 advertisement as reported by ProPakistani on 16 October 2026 and by MillanOnline. Those income and property figures are not published on the foundation’s general website pages. One more caution: while most reports of the 2026-27 advertisement place General Science in the 80% group, at least one report places it in the 70% group, so General Science students should confirm their own threshold in the advertisement before applying.
The specific 2026-27 dates, 12 October to 13 November 2026, the online-only rule, and the Pakistan plus AJK and GB coverage come from the official 2026-27 advertisement as reported across multiple sources. When I checked the official homepage and process page on 7 November 2026, they still showed the foundation’s general annual cycle of 15 July to 30 October and the older paper-based process, and did not display a dated 2026-27 notice on those pages. Readers should confirm the 2026-27 dates and the online-only instruction directly on daldafoundation.pk before applying.
The following facts could not be verified on the official site and are therefore not stated as facts in this article: a fixed scholarship amount or monthly stipend figure, the number of awards available in the 2026-27 round, and the exact list of documents beyond Principal-approved papers. The total scholarships awarded also differs by source: the foundation’s website says more than 5,571, while the 2026-27 notice as reported by MillanOnline says more than 6,500. Readers should confirm the 2026-27 dates, the eligibility conditions for their own category, and the income and property limits directly in the advertisement and on daldafoundation.pk before applying.
Sources and Official Links
- Official website and online application portal: daldafoundation.pk
- Who can apply and how the process works: daldafoundation.pk/process-to-apply
- Screening criteria, test and selection process: daldafoundation.pk/screening-criteria
- Education programme, financial reward and vocational training: daldafoundation.pk/education